top of page

Congratulations! Luis Caffarelli awarded the 2023 Abel Prize

Luis Caffarelli is a member of the Scientific Committee of MNat.

The Abel Prize recognises achievements in mathematics, and is often considered to be an equivalent of the Nobel prize, which does not have a maths category.

The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters has decided to award the Abel Prize for 2023 to Luis A. Caffarelli of the University of Texas at Austin, USA, for his

“seminal contributions to regularity theory for nonlinear partial differential equations including free-boundary problems and the Monge –Ampère equation.”

Luis A. Caffarelli's reaction to being awarded the Abel Prize:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page